Annual Awards 2015

The Awards recognise the achievements of members towards improving services within the framework of a Catholic approach to care. Award winners in each category presented a brief overview of their achievements and explored with conference delegates details of the innovative projects and approaches to care for which they have been honoured.

Sr Maria Cunningham Lifetime Contribution Award - Fr Comac M Nagle ofm
Leadership in Positive Ageing - Holistic Wellness Program, Southern Cross Care (Vic)
Outreach Health Care - Drug and Alcohol Withdrawal Network (DAWN)
Excellence in Pastoral Care - Mary Ringstad, National Director of Mission, Little Company of Mary Health Care (Calvary)
Nurse of the Year - Megan McKechnie, Program Director, Medical, Sub-Acute and Palliative Care Services, Mercy Health
Emerging Leader - Stephen Tippett, Manager, Food Services, St Vincent's Hopsital Melbourne

Back to top