Annual Awards 2016

The 2016 CHA Awards were presented at the Conference Gala Dinner on Tuesday, 30 August. The awards recognise the achievements of members towards improving services within the framework of a Catholic approach to care. Award winners in each category presented a brief overview of their achievements. Each winner was awarded a prize of $5000 towards their professional development. The awards were presented by Tony Wyatt the CEO of HPS.

Sr Maria Cunningham Lifetime Contribution Award – Fr Gerald A. Arbuckle SM
Leadership in Positive Ageing – From Care Worker to Personal Trainer – Southern Cross Care (SA & NT Inc)
Outreach Health Care – Victorian State Wide Hepatitis Program – St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne
Excellence in Pastoral Care – Eleanor Roderick – St John of God Healthcare
Nurse of the Year-Fane Falemaka – Calvary Mater Newcastle
Emering Leader – Professor Stephen Tong – Mercy Hospital for Women

Back to top